Stay at home, help save lives and help the NHS: COVID-19 advice and information.

ELECTION 2019: Result for South West Wiltshire

ELECTION 2019: Result for South West Wiltshire

Published at 4:11am 13th December 2019. (Updated at 7:40am 13th December 2019)

1 minute read

The constituency that covers areas like Tisbury, Fovant, Dinton and Codford has chosen its latest MP.

Andrew Murrison has been RE-ELECTED for the South West Wiltshire area.

He's been the Conservative Member of Parliament for the area since 2010.

Turnout in the constituency was 71%.


  • Andrew Murrison (Conservative) - 33,038
  • Ellen Nicholson (Liberal Democrats) - 8,015
  • Emily Pomroy-Smith (Labour) - 11,408
  • Julie Phillips (Green) - 2,434
South West Wiltshire Votes Cast 2019
Here's how the voting ended up

That's a majority of 21,630 votes for Dr Murrison - up around 3,000 votes on the 2017 result.

South West Wiltshire Change on 2017
There's been a big fall for Labour in the constituency and increases for Lib Dems

Here's the vote share broken down: 

South West Wiltshire Votes Share 2019
Email Icon

Sign up for exclusive news, competitions and offers.
Proper Local News updates from Spire FM

© Copyright 2020 Spire FM, A UKRD group company